Yesterday the Society of Maintenance & Reliability Professionals (SMRP) proudly announced the winners for the inaugural CMRP of the Year Award as follows:  

Terrence O’Hanlon,  CMRP ( takes the top honor in the Veteran Professional category.  Christopher Mears, CMRP (ATA/Arnold Engineering Development Center) is our Rising Leader winner.
CMRP of the Year LogoMr. O’Hanlon and Mr. Mears were selected by the SMRP Award Committee due to their demonstrated leadership, professional development and accomplishments in the M&R industry. Both will be recognized at a special ceremony during the Closing Session of the Annual Conference on October 16 in Indianapolis.  Please join us to celebrate!

Mr. O’Hanlon has spent more than 30 years in the M&R industry.  He is co-founder of and publisher/founder of Uptime magazine, based in Ft. Myers, FL.  Mr. O’Hanlon served as President of UE Systems for 18 years between 1981 and 1999.  He has served many volunteer positions within SMRP, including the Board of Directors, Certification Committee and Exam Development Team.

Mr. Mears currently serves as Section Manager of the Asset Management Processes & Technologies Section at Arnold Air Force Base in Tennessee.  Among his career accomplishments is the development a CBM/PdM program, which won several industry awards.  Mr. Mears holds a Master’s degree in industrial engineering and has served numerous volunteer positions within SMRP, including the 2013 Annual Conference Committee.

Thank you to the SMRP Award Committee for their time and effort!
•        Shon Isenhour, CMRP   (SMRP Chair)
•        Nick Roberts, CMRP   (SMRP Vice Chair)
•        Larry Hoing, CMRP, CMRT   (SMRPCO Chair)
•        Kris Goly, CMRP   (Body of Knowledge representative)
•        Ana Maria Delgado   (Member at large)
•        Butch DiMezzo, CMRP   (Advisor)

Filed under:
by Ana Maria Delgado, CRL